GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT

No.31508/DRDM/RO/DM/2016

Puducherry, the 20th November 2018

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (b) of sub-section (2) of section 14 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (Central Act 53 of 2005), the Chairperson of the Union Territory of Puducherry Disaster Management Authority (UTPDMA) has nominated the following persons as Members of the said Authority, namely :-

1.	Thiru M.O.H.F. Shahjahan, M.L.A. Hon'ble Minister for Revenue	:	Member/ Vice-Chairperson
2.	Tmt. Geetha Anandan, M.L.A.	:	Member
3.	Dr. V.Ramachandran, M.L.A.	:	Member
4.	Thiru Malladi Krishna Rao, M.L.A.	:	Member
5.	Dr. S.Velvizhi, Head, Fish for all Centre, M.S.Swaminathan Research Foundation, Poompuhar, Nagapattinam District., Tamil Nadu	:	Member
б.	R. Smitha, Director, Department of Science, Technology & Environment, Puducherry	;	Member
7.	Director, JIPMER, Puducherry	:	Member
8.	Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Pondicherry Engineering College, Puducherry	:	Member
9.		:	Chief Executive Officer- <i>ex officio</i>

(By order of the State Authority)

20/11/18 (ABHIJIT VIJAY CHAUDHARI)

SPECIAL SECRETARY (REVENUE)

To

The Director of Stationery and Printing, -Puducherry

with a request to publish the same in the next issue of Extra-ordinary Gazette and submit 250 copies of the same to this Department

Copy to

- The Director, Disaster Management Division, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi. 1.
- All members of the UTPDMA. 2.
- All Secretaries to Government, Puducherry. 3.
- All Head of Departments / Offices, U.T. of Puducherry. 4.
- The Secretary to Lt. Governor, Puducherry. 5.
- The Private Secretary to Chief Minister, Puducherry. 6.
- The Private Secretary to Minister (Revenue), Puducherry. 7.
- The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Puducherry. 8.

G.O. file / Stock file 10.

The Tahsildar (e-Gov), Office of the Special Secretary (Rev), Puducherry – for hosting 9 the copy of the notification in the official website.